Holiday Dress: long sleeve feather dress

I’ve only been around for one Christmas, but I’m pretty sure I love the holiday season. One of the best things about this time of year are pretty holiday dresses! Sparkles, tulle, metallics and lace? Yes, please!

This dress from Target is a great way to get in the holiday mood with metallic gold feathers and pretty pleats. I love this dress because you can dress it up or down depending on what you pair with it. I chose the dressier route with these polka dot tights, gold fur boots and gold lace headband.

IMG_4470.JPGIMG_4474.JPG

IMG_4471.JPG

IMG_4472.JPG

IMG_4473.JPG

IMG_4469.JPG

Dress: Target, $22
Tights: Target, $5
Boots: Gymboree, $49.95
Headband: Nordstrom, $12 for set of 2

Bonus Look:

After I took my pictures for this post, I needed a more casual outfit I could go play in the park in, so I kept my tights and boots on and threw on a lace skirt and this adorable bunny sweater. I love mixing prints and dressy pieces (lace skirt) with more casual looks (bunny sweater). It makes an outfit interesting without having to try too hard.

IMG_4475.JPG

2 thoughts on “Holiday Dress: long sleeve feather dress

Leave a comment